U.S. Government to Release New Dollar Coins

by - April 24, 2008

Lets put a rumor to bed please.....

Is the united states truly ready to retry the dollar coin? "The mint will issue four presidential $1 coins per year through 2016. In 2008, four coins featuring the images of James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren are scheduled to be released."

This latest coin does not have "in God we trust" on it. There are some emails out there trying to get as many people as possible to boycott the coin by simply not accepting it. I was a little curious so did a little investigation

Take a quick look at the side of the coin. On the side it reads "in God we trust.."

You May Also Like